EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER DECISIONS MEETING FOR **EDUCATION & CHILDREN**

THURSDAY, 29TH SEPTEMBER, 2016

PRESENT: Councillor: G.O. Jones [Executive Board Member]

The following officer was in attendance:

Mrs M. Evans Thomas Principal Democratic Services Officer

Democratic Services Committee Room, County Hall, Carmarthen: 10.00 a.m. – 10.10 a.m.

1. **DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTERESTS**

There were no declarations of personal interest.

2. **DECISION RECORD - 18TH JULY 2016**

RESOLVED that the decision record of the meeting held on the 18th July, 2016 be signed as a correct record.

APPOINTMENT OF L.A. GOVERNORS 3.

The Executive Board Member considered applications which had been received for L.A. Governor vacancies within the county. It was noted that nominations had been invited from the Chairperson, Headteacher and Local Member(s) in the case of Primary Schools. It was also noted that L.A. Governors were appointed for 4 years and where the vacancy occurred as a result of an individual's term of office coming to an end, this was noted in the details for that particular person if he/she was seeking appointment.

RESOLVED that, in order to meet statutory obligations of filling vacancies on Governing Bodies and having considered the applications received, the following appointments be made to vacancies for LA Governors:-

School	Appointment(s)
Brynsierfel (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Mrs C.A. Davies
Federation Carwe, Gwynfryn, Ponthenri (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Mr I. Evans
Dafen (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Mrs S. Cooke
Laugharne (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. Jane Tremlett



	1
Llangunnor (2 Vacancies 2 Nominations)	Mr E. James [from 10/10/16] Mrs G. Lloyd [from 10/10/16]
Llanybydder (2 Vacancies 1 Nomination)	Cllr. leuan Davies
Pen Rhos (4 Vacancies 3 Nominations)	Cllr. Winston Lemon [from 31/10/16] Cllr. Jeff Owen [from 31/10/16] Cllr. Louvain Roberts [31/10/16]
Richmond Park (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. Alun Lenny
Talley (2 Vacancies 2 Nominations)	Cllr. Joseph Davies Mrs S. Speke
Tremoilet (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. Jane Tremlett
Trimsaran (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Mrs M. James [from 29/09/16]
Y Felin (2 Vacancies 1 Nomination)	Rev. G. Payne
Bryngwyn Glanymor Federation (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. D.W.H. Richards
Dyffryn Aman (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. Alun Davies
Emlyn (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Mrs E. Sharpling

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER	DATE



